From 8 October till 11 November 2013

Mountain Climbers: Auctions by Christie’s

MountainClimbers_auction

Verbier Mountain Climbers is a swiss cultural and entrepreunerial project for charity: A travelling exhibition of gondolas, transformed by swiss designers, which will then be sold at auction by Christies, benefitting the Make-A-Wish Foundation of Switzerland.

Celebrating a swiss icon of design and tourism, the project consists in salvaging ski gondolas from Verbier, and have them transformed by swiss designers.  The designers have generously offered their creative talent at no cost, only receiving a fixed budget to cover the material costs of the transformation.

In the fall of 2013, Genève Aéroport will host an exhibition of the gondolas, throughout the airport spaces. At the end of this exhibition, the gondolas will be sold by Christie’s, benefitting the Make-A-Wish Foundation of Switzerland, which grants wishes of children living with a life-threatening illness.

www.mountainclimbers.ch

Du 8 octobre au 11 novembre 2013

Mountain Climbers: Vente aux enchères chez Christie’s

MountainClimbers_auction

Verbier Mountain Climbers est un projet suisse entrepreunerial, culturel, et à but caritatif: Une exposition itinérante de télécabines transformées par des designers suisses, qui seront par la suite vendues aux enchères par Christie’s, au profit de la Fondation Make-A-Wish de Suisse.

Véritable célébration d’une icône suisse du design et du tourisme, le projet consiste en la récupération de télécabines de skis de Verbier, puis la transformation de ces cabines par des designers suisses. Les designers travaillent tous gracieusement sur la base d’un budget de mise en oeuvre et de matériaux.

A l’automne 2013, Genève Aéroport accueillera les télécabines pendant plusieurs semaines au sein même de ses espaces. A la fin de cette exposition à l’aéroport, le projet se conclue par une vente aux enchères par Christie’s, au profit de la Fondation Make-A-Wish de Suisse, qui réalise le rêve d’enfants vivant avec une maladie grave.

www.mountainclimbers.ch