from March 7th to April 10th 2013

“Public Clock” exhibited in the CAFA Art Museum in Beijing

O'clock_beijing

After its great success in Milan, the Triennale Design Museum is presenting a new edition of the exhibition O’Clock – time design, design time in the CAFA Art Museum in Beijing. The purpose of the show is to explore the relationship between time and design.
Compared to the display in Milan, the exhibition in Beijing includes an expanded, updated selection of works which take account of China’s newly emerging and already established design potential. A wide-ranging display of original site-specific works, installations, design objects, works of art and videos by international artists and designers seek to answer questions such as: “How is time measured?”, “How can passing time be shown?” and “How can time be experienced?”. All the works exhibited tackle subjects such as the passage of time, time’s evolution, and decay over time, in ways that are sometimes ironic, sometimes poetic, sometimes meditative and sometimes critical.

The CAFA Art Museum in Beijing is one of the most important art museums in China. Part of the China Central Academy of Fine Arts, it was designed by the Japanese architect Arata Isozaki and completed in March 2008.

www.cafamuseum.org

du 7 mars au 10 avril 2013

“L’Horloge” exposée au CAFA Art Museum de Pékin

O'clock_beijing

Suite au grand succès rencontré à Milan, le Triennale Design Museum présente une nouvelle édition de l’exposition “O’Clock – time design, design time”, au CAFA Art Museum de Pékin. L’enjeu de cette exposition est d’explorer la relation entre le temps et le design.
La scénographie du musée de Pékin comprend une sélection étendue et renouvelée de travaux qui prennent en compte de l’émergence nouvelle dont fait partie la Chine. Cette sélection de pièces originales, d’installations, de vidéos, d’objets industriels ou pièces artistiques réalisés par des artistes ou designers internationaux tente de répondre à des questions telles que: “comment est mesuré le temps?”, “comment le temps qui passe peut-il être mesuré?” ou encore “comment peut-on expérimenter le temps?”. Tous les travaux sélectionnés traitent ainsi du passage du temps, de son évolution, du déclin dû à l’âge, et sont présentés parfois de manière ironique, poétique, méditative ou parfois critique.

Le CAFA Art Museum de Pékin est l’un des plus importants musées d’art en Chine. Réalisée par l’architecte japonais Arata Isozaki (ouverture en 2008), cette institution fait partie du China Central Academy of Fine Arts.

www.cafamuseum.org